7th Late T.A.I Grillo Leture

Error message

Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in menu_set_active_trail() (line 2386 of /var/www/vhosts/chs.oauife.edu.ng/httpdocs/includes/menu.inc).

The 7th Annual Late Prof. T.A.I Grillo Distinguished Alumni lecture held on the 30th May 2014. Prof. Folasade Ogunsola who was the guest lecturer spoke on "Apocalypse Now: A call for a coordinated National response to antibiotics resistance". The lecture focused on the ills of antibiotic abuse and its long term implications for the health of the nation. The dignitaries at the event include Prof (Mrs.) Grillo, the widow of the Late Professor Grillo, one of the founding academic staff of the college amongst many others. At the occasion, the College's graduating class set of 1982 to which the guest speaker belong as well as the five international facilitators at the College Alumni Preceptorship program which took place in February 2014 were honoured. These include Drs Rotimi Olorunda, Ayo Obideyi, Feyi Atunuke-Tayo, Segun Oyedokun and Bola Olusola. Dr (Mrs.) Adenike Adeoye of the Department of Surgery and Dr, Mahmood Muritala (1986 set) were also awarded the 2014 Alumni honourary awards for their outstanding contributions to the college.

The Lecture note of the annual lecture can be downloaded below.

Click here to view pictures of the event.