Error message

Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in menu_set_active_trail() (line 2386 of /var/www/vhosts/chs.oauife.edu.ng/httpdocs/includes/menu.inc).

With a collegiate system making up of three faculties and one institute, the College of Health Sciences has a vision to be a globally acclaimed centre of excellence in medical education and research, the College offers cutting-edge and student-centred curricula, along with involving student experiences that help to foster community oriented health care standards.

Following the National Universities Commission’s requirements, the College has been restructured over the years to reflect the following:

  • Educational and training programmes being run at present, or expected to be initiated in the future,
  • Statutory requirements by the professional accrediting bodies for the various educational programmes,
  • Service functions delivered to the community.

Institute of Public Health

Practice-oriented academic unit that provide a broad platform aimed specifically at promoting multidisciplinary public health research and practice as well as partnering with other institutions and development agencies to actualize the vision of health and development in Nigeria and beyond.